Board of Elections


The Caldwell County Board of Elections is presided over by a five-member board.  Potential board members are recommended by their respective local party chairs and then must be confirmed by the North Carolina State Board of Elections. The Chairman of the Board of Elections is appointed by the current Governor of North Carolina.


  • 1st Tuesday of each month
  • 9:00 AM
  • Caldwell County Resource Center
    120 Hospital Avenue
    Lenoir, NC 28645


  • Morris Reaves, Board Chair
  • Joe Delk IV, Secretary
  • Pete McIllwain, Board Member
  • Reverend Kim Moss, Board Member
  • Bill Stone, Board Member